Breaking News Cabinet reshuffle: PM Narendra Modi inducts 43 Ministers, 11...

Cabinet reshuffle: PM Narendra Modi inducts 43 Ministers, 11 resign


New Delhi, Jul 7 (ILNS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi effected a reshuffle today by inducting 43 Ministers in his Cabinet, while 11 leaders called it quits. The Ministries were yet to be announced, however, several Ministers of State were elevated to the Cabinet rank, including Hardeep Singh Puri and Anurag Thakur.

The list of Ministers who took oath today, included former Maharashtra CM Narayan Rane, former Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal, Dr Virendra Kumar, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ramachandra Prasad Singh, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Pashu Pati Kumar Paras, Kiren Rijiju, Raj Kumar Singh, Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansukh Mandaviya, Bhupendar Yadav, Parshottam Rupala, G Kishan Reddy, Anurag Thakur, Pankaj Choudhary, Anupriya Patel, Dr Satya Pal Singh Baghel, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Shobha Karandlaje, Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma, Darshana Vikram Jardosh, Meenakshi Lekhi, Annapurna Devi, A Narayanaswamy, Kaushal Kishore, Ajay Bhatt, BL Verma, Ajay Kumar, Chauhan Devusinh, Bhagwanth Khuba, Kapil Patil, Pratima Bhoumik, Dr S Sarkar, Dr Bhagwat Karad, Dr Rajkumar Singh, Dr Bharati Pawar, Bishweshwar Tudu, Shantanu Thakur, Dr Munjapara Mahendrabhai, John Barla, Dr L Murugan and Nitish Pramanik.

Ahead of the swearing-in, 11 Union Ministers resigned from the Cabinet. These include Health Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan, Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Thawarchand Gehlot, Labour Minister Santosh Kumar Gangwar, Chemical & Fertiliser Minister DV Sadananda Gowda.

Besides, Minister of State for Education Sanjay Dhotre, Minister of State for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Pratap Chandra Sarangi, Minister of State for Consumer Affairs Raosaheb Danve, Minister of State for Women and Child Development Debasree Chaudhri, Minister of State for Jal Shakti Rattan Lal Kataria and Minister of State for Environment Babul Supriyo have all resigned from the Council of Ministers. ILNS/KR/RJ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news

Allahabad High Court asks Uttar Pradesh DGP, SIT members to clarify on police inaction in 2019 Mainpuri teen’s hanging

Allahabad Sept 15 (ILNS) The Allahabad High Court today in the investigation of the case regarding the...

Delhi High Court adjourns hearing in a plea seeking direction to Centre to appoint a chairperson to PMLA Appellate Tribunal

New Delhi Sept 15(ILNS): The Delhi High Court on Tuesday has adjourned its hearing till October 7 in...

SEBI disposes of adjudication proceedings initiated against Yes Bank Limited

Mumbai Sept 15(ILNS): The Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) disposed of the instant adjudication proceedings...

Supreme Court issues notice in appeal filed by Orissa Administrative Tribunal Bar Association

New Delhi Sept 15(ILNS): The Supreme Court today issued a notice in an appeal filed by the...

Lal Gumbad: Delhi High Court asks ASI, DDA to rid pre-Mughal monument of encroachments

New Delhi Sept 15(ILNS): The Delhi High Court, today, asked the Archaeological Survey of India and the...

Bikru encounter: Supreme Court issues notice to UP govt on bail plea of Khushi, sister-in-law of gangster Vikas Dubey

New Delhi Sept 15(ILNS): The Supreme Court today issued a notice in a bail plea filed by...

Must read

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you